Keynote Speakers

Prof. Christophe Guyeux
Bourgogne Franche-Comté University, France

Biography: The research interests of Professor Guyeux are in the areas of interdisciplinary sciences and complex systems. He applies techniques from mathematics or computer science to solve scientific questions raised in biology, environment, or computer science fields. Mathematical ingredients used to face complexity are discrete dynamical systems, probability and statistics, and numerical analysis, while artificial intelligence, optimization methods, graph theory, big data, and distributed computing are the computer science part of his research. Current areas of application in computer science include machine learning, information security, and wireless sensor networks. In multidisciplinary sciences, he contributes to solve issues raised in biology and environment. Pr. Guyeux has a record of about 150 scholarly publications.

Prof. Maryline Chetto
University of Nantes, France

Biography: Maryline Chetto is a full professor at the University of Nantes (France). She is conducting her research at LS2N (Laboratoire des Sciences du Numerique de Nantes). She received the degree of Docteur de 3ieme cycle in control engineering and the degree of Habilite a Diriger des Recherches in Computer Science from the University of Nantes, France, in 1984 and 1993, respectively. From 1984 to 1985, she held the position of Assistant professor of Computer Science at the University of Rennes 1, while her research was with the Institut de Recherche en Informatique et Systemes Aleatoires, Rennes, France. Her main research interests include Scheduling, Fault-tolerance and Dynamic Power Management technologies for real time embedded applications. She is now studying energy harvesting systems that use renewable energy to power embedded devices.

Prof. Ben-Othman Jalel
University of Paris 13, France

Biography: Prof. Ben-Othman received his B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees both in Computer Science from the University of Pierre et Marie Curie, (Paris 6) France in 1992, and 1994 respectively. He received his PhD degree from the University of Versailles, France, in 1998. He is currently full professor at the University of Paris 13 since 2011 and member of L2S lab at CentraleSupélec. Dr. Ben-Othman's research interests are in the area of wireless ad hoc and sensor networks, VANETs, IoT, performance evaluation and security in wireless networks in general. He was the recipient of the IEEE comsoc Communication Software technical committee Recognition Award in 2016, the IEEE computer society Meritorious Service Award in 2016, and he is a Golden Core Member of IEEE Computer Society. He is currently in steering committee of IEEE Transaction on Mobile computing (IEEE TMC), an editorial board member of several journals (IEEE COMML, JCN, IJCS…). He has also served as TPC Co-Chair for IEEE Globecom and ICC conferences and other conferences as (IWCMC, VTC'14, ComComAp, ICNC, WCSP, Q2SWinet, P2MNET, WLN,....). He is the chair of the IEEE Ad Hoc and sensor networks technical committee since January 2016, he was previously the vice chair and secretary for this committee. He has been appointed as IEEE comsoc distinguished lecturer since 2015 where he did several tours all around the world. He is member of IEEE technical services board since 2016.

Assoc. Prof. Davy Monticolo
University of Lorraine, France

Biography: Davy Monticolo is an Associate Professor in the ERPI Laboratory, University of Lorraine, Nancy, France. He teaches Knowledge Engineering, Web Intelligence and Agile Project Management at the Department of Innovation and Industrial Engineering. He got his HDR in December 2015 at the University of Lorraine and he received his Ph.D. (2008) in the University of Technology of Belfort-Montbélaird (France). His research interests are: Web Intelligence, Multi-Agents Systems, Knowledge Engineering and Modeling, Semantic Web and Ontologies used to design knowledge based systems. He is a member of the board of the French Research Association to promote Artificial Intelligence (AFIA). He is also the chair of the IEEE International Workshop KARE (Knowledge Acquisition Reuse & Evaluation) in conjunction with the SITIS conference since 2008.